Advisory Board


Cathy Trost, chief engagement officer and senior vice president, Freedom Forum

Jill Geisler, Freedom Forum Institute Fellow in Women’s Leadership; Loyola University Chicago’s Bill Plante Chair of Leadership and Media Integrity

Advisory Board

Lynne Adrine, director, D.C. graduate program, broadcast and digital journalism, S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, Syracuse University

Julie Burton, president and chief executive officer, Women’s Media Center

Shirley Carswell, executive director, Dow Jones News Fund

Jen Christensen, vice president, NLGJA – The Association of LGBTQ Journalists

Amy Eisman, director, journalism division, School of Communication, American University

Jane Elizabeth, former managing editor, the Raleigh News & Observer and Durham Herald-Sun; media consultant, Consult Creative, LLC

Robert Garcia, executive producer, Newscast, NPR

Sarah Glover, past president, National Association of Black Journalists; managing editor, Minnesota Public Radio News

Tracy Grant, editor-in-chief, Encyclopaedia Britannica

Brent W. Jones, editor of culture, training & outreach, The Wall Street Journal and senior vice president, training, culture & community, Dow Jones

Sharon Masling, partner and director of workplace culture consulting, Morgan Lewis

Ingrid Ciprian-Matthews, executive vice president of news gathering, CBS News

Loren Mayor, chief operating officer, World Wildlife Fund

Julie Moos, executive director, National Press Club Journalism Institute

Elisa Lees Muñoz, executive director, International Women’s Media Foundation

Raju Narisetti, global publishing director, McKinsey & Company

Sue Ramsett, vice president and general manager, KWQC-TV

Gloria Riviera, correspondent, ABC News; co-founder, Press Forward

Traci Schweikert, chief talent officer, Politico

Rachel Smolkin, vice president of news, CNN Digital

Mizell Stewart III, vice president of news performance, talent and partnerships, Gannett and the USA TODAY Network

Judy Woodruff, anchor and managing editor, “PBS NewsHour”