Board of Trustees

Jan Neuharth
Middleburg, Va.
Chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum

James W. Abbott
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Chair, Freedom Forum Institute
Former president, University of South Dakota

Michael Coleman
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Newspaper management consultant
Former chair, Cape Publications

Jack Kirschenbaum
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Shareholder, Gray Robinson Attorneys at Law

Malcolm R. Kirschenbaum
Cocoa Beach, Fla.
Lawyer and civic leader

John C. Lee IV
Philomont, Va.

Peter S. Prichard
Essex, Conn.
Chair, Newseum
Former editor-in-chief, USA Today

Orage Quarles III
Raleigh, N.C.
Former president and publisher, The News & Observer

Barbara Wall
Washington, D.C.
Former senior vice president, chief legal and operating officer, Gannett Co., Inc.

Judy Woodruff
Washington, D.C.
Anchor and managing editor, “PBS NewsHour”

Trustees Emeritus

Madelyn P. Jennings
Former senior vice president, personnel, Gannett Co. Inc.

Robert C. Khayat
Chancellor emeritus, University of Mississippi

Bette Bao Lord

Will Norton Jr.
Oxford, Miss.
Dean, Meek School of Journalism and New Media, University of Mississippi

Charles L. Overby
Former chair and chief executive officer, Freedom Forum and Newseum